Member States


Guyana is a South American country bordered by the Atlantic Ocean, known for its dense rainforests and rich biodiversity.

Climate Change Policies


Website Links

UNFCCC Focal Point

H.E. Mr. Bharrat Jagdeo

Vice President

Office of the President

National Focal Points

Mr. Colin Luckie

Second Secretary
Permanent Mission of Guyana

Ms. Kerrlene Wills

Head of Mission

Permanent Mission of Guyana

H.E. Mr. Frank Anthony


Ministry of Health

Ms. Narine Singh

Chief Medical Officer
Ministry of Health

Ms. Merina Jessamy

Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Climate, Resilience, Environment, and Renewable Energy

Mr. Tariq Jagnarine

Programme Manager

Ministry of Health

News from Guyana

Not available.